This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.9
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Amir
    ru
    7.9
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    keith
    us
    9.6
    November 5, 2017
    IT WAS A NICE GETAWAY.
    LOW CEILING ABOVE THE BED.
    IT WAS SMALL BUT QUAINT.
    us
    9.6
    October 25, 2017
    A great price for its value and location
    No dedicated parking, first come first served but it was not a major concern.
    New remodeled rooms
    Michael L
    us
    10
    October 24, 2017
    amazing place to stay
    Sierra
    us
    8.3
    October 23, 2017
    Bed was super uncomfortable, overall a great spot despite the bed drama.
    The privacy and conviency of location.
    us
    5.0
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    us
    7.5
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us
    4.6
    October 10, 2017
    One night was enough.
    My nickname for this Lodge is "The Bates Motel"! The bldg. next to mine looked like it should be torn down. Other residents that I saw looked like transients or possibly homeless placed by the local Welfare Dept. I did spent the night because it was late and at least my room was fine. I would not want to spend another day at The Pines Lodge.
    The Pines Lodge was probably one of the original cabin type motels in the hay day of Old Orchard Beach. Fortunately, my room was in a newly renovated building so that the interior was neat and clean. Kim, the woman who I dealt with in the office, was nice and friendly.
    us
    7.5
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.4
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanjay
    jm
    8.3
    September 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    September 24, 2017
    We enjoyed this vacation!
    Nothing that I can think of!
    Clean and comfortable room. Newly renovated. Friendly and helpful front desk service. Short walk to the beach and Pier.
    Megan
    us
    8.3
    September 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheryl
    us
    8.3
    September 19, 2017
    Nice place for the price.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Priscilla
    ca
    8.8
    September 18, 2017
    Bed is a bit to soft and pillows to big for my taste, walls are to thin and you can easily hear what is going on outside or in other appartements
    Location is excellent: 10 min to tbe beach orto tbe main street. Very clean, much better than expected.
    Chuck Wright
    us
    9.6
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    ca
    7.1
    September 16, 2017
    Private and quiet, but still close to the beach and the main strip - great place to stay!
    We kinda thought there would be a kitchenette, but really we had a sink, fridge, and a hotplate - which was good enough! Hard to find groceries in Old Orchard beach, but this isn't the fault of the hosts!
    Private cottage was great, parking right at the door, staff were very friendly and helpful. Offered us parking after check-out if we wanted to spend some extra time at the beach. Relatively quiet part of town and wifi was quick enough for me to work and for some Netflix.
    Jennifer
    us
    4.6
    September 12, 2017
    The reviews were fine on here but on Trip Advisor, they weren't very good.
    All the bad reviews seem to be about our particular cottage. I don't know if the other ones were better.
    Debbie and Patti
    us
    9.6
    September 12, 2017
    Very good !
    The staff was very accommodating and friendly would definitely go back!
Loading reviews...
Close